Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Charlie's Restaurants. We'd love to have your feedback!

Canandaigua

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Charlie's Restaurants and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Beapatriot about 1 month ago

#6 Fish Sandwich

Best fish sandwich around. Efficient, friendly staff and ample outdoor seating.

Nmaslinski5013 about 1 month ago

2 Burger Plate

It was hands down the best plate I've ever had! Tons of food love love love that Mac salad. Well worth the hour drive to get there!

Taygoebel03 about 1 month ago

Fish Fry (12 Oz. Haddock)

Love the pizza logs so much. So many places dont have these any more and i will come just for these. Amazing fish fry as well! Also free pickles is a win.. team sweet pickles.

Amanda about 2 months ago

Fish Sandwich W/ Fries

Always a great choice and very filling.

Beapatriot 2 months ago

Fish Fry (12 Oz. Haddock)

The fish fry is very good. They give plenty of tarter sauce and the slaw is good. I swap onion rings for fries.

Ryan 3 months ago

2 Cheeseburger Plate

Obviously the best garbage plate in Canandaigua and surrounding areas. Ive have a lot of garbage plates in my day and none compare to Charlie's!

Sunflower043 3 months ago

2 Cheeseburger Plate

Coming to Charlies is a Family favorite, my son even requests it for his birthday dining place. Anyway, my husbands favorite dish is the 2 Cheeseburger plate, and while I could never finish it on my own, I always help myself to his it because it is Very Yummy! I love the Hot sauce, its amazing, I love the choice of Pickles and the macaroni salad is yummy too! All of it is great, Charlie's is a great family dining place!

Jmelka 3 months ago

#2 Charlieburger

Best burger in town!!! We drive over an hour to get to Charlie's and it is so worth it!

Bobcon32 4 months ago

Hot Turkey & Gravy W/ Fries

I usually get the hot turkey sandwich with fries , gravy on everything YUMMY! Fast friendly service , Charlie's never disappoints.

Colemanlawrencey 4 months ago

#1 Cheeseburger

The Cheeseburger was amazing it was cooked perfectly and the cheese was delicious. The beef patty was juicy and had really good flavor. The fries were nice and crispy and delicious. The food was very good and filling. I am definitely get the cheeseburger again

Sierraellis97 4 months ago

2 Hot Dog Plate

These plates never disappoint! Everything about it is perfect every time!

Benniemousso 4 months ago

#1 Cheeseburger

We just ordered two cheeseburger fries drink combos. They were brought out to us within twelve to 15 minutes Hot and delicious just exactly how we ordered them and those sweet pickles were so good!!!!!we will come again for sure!....thanks so much for friendly curbside delivery!

Jessicademetreu 5 months ago

#5 Chicken Sandwich

Charlie's is my favorite place to eat. I typically get a number 5 grilled, it's the best chicken sandwich and anytime I'm in town I can't miss an opportunity to eat here. I have been eating at Charlie's since I was a young kid. My dad used to pick me up from school on Friday's, we'd have An early dinner at Charlie's, and then he would go work the evening shift at Pactiv. I'm very close with my dad and I cherish those days I spent with him at Charlie's. My husband is in the army and we have moved all over NYS in the last 10 years. Anytime we visit home, we always choose to eat here. I of course always opt for the chicken sandwich, and he gets the garbage plate. Our two daughters have grown to love Charlie's as well, and ask to eat here every time we come to visit. We of course do. This is our spot. We still meet my dad here for quick visits when we can't stay in town long. We currently live an hour and half away, but eating here is worth the drive. Charlie's is the best place in canandaigua to eat. The food is great, and it's always welcoming.

Slafler82 5 months ago

#1 Cheeseburger

Hands down the BEST place to eat! Everything I've ever had has been DELICIOUS!! Great menu, Great prices and Great service!!! A forever fan ❤ Keep up the great work, Scott, Jodi and Team!

Ulzcoop 5 months ago

2 Cheeseburger Plate

Best plate ever!...I love the home-fries it's definitely worth the trip highly recommended! 🍔🍟

Bbraun 6 months ago

#2 Charlieburger

I needed gluten-free and usually GF is dry and ruins a sandwich. Theirs was AMAZING! They grill the bread and the burger was so great!! I'm going back!! I wish everyone made their GF burgers like this!

Emilygwallace38 6 months ago

#2 Charlieburger

The charlie burger is by far my favorite item on the menu! Add some fixings, especially a little burger sauce and it'll be the best burger of your life. I've worked here for 5 years and it is still my go to!

Rollsdonna 8 months ago

Breaded Clams W/ Fries

1st time visit ! We will be back! Loved it

Jessicakperkins 12 months ago

#1 Cheeseburger

Love the cheeseburger! I get it every time we come to Charlie's. It's always moist, and the poppy seed roll is awesome! Wonderful food!

Fightthelefties about 1 month ago

BLT

Once again we had a great outdoor meal at Charlie's. My girlfriend swears your blt is the best. I have the same opinion about your double bacon cheeseburgers! And the staff kicks butt! See you next Friday!

Jmortensen0509 about 1 month ago

2 Burger Plate

Always hot food. Thank you for being open. Its so nice to be able to order and go pick it up on the way home from work. Absolutely love the ordering online

Farzzello about 2 months ago

2 Cheeseburger Plate

Absolutely my favorite! Crispy fries and onion rings ! Always quick and correctly made!!

Beapatriot 2 months ago

BLT

My girlfriend always get the BLT. Sge says it is the best around and has a ton of bacon. Tots on the side.

Kristine 2 months ago

#6 Fish Sandwich

I love the food and atmosphere at charlies. I bring the family here several times a month and I always order the fish. Highly recommend

Bubba 3 months ago

Buffalo Chicken Sandwich

As always it was amazing,and my husband always gets their cheeseburger plate with hot sauce that he absolutley loves.Customer services is great as well.

Jtmlwaugh 3 months ago

2 Cheeseburger Plate

This is the best plate around they are amazing

Rhiannon1018 4 months ago

#1 Cheeseburger

it was absolutely immaculate the very best thing I've ever tasted in my entire life and it's even better than tom wahls hands-down 10 / 10 would recommend

Cynthia 4 months ago

2 Cheeseburger Plate

This plate was awesome especially like the sauce

Laura 4 months ago

Chili Cheese Fries

These cheesy and meaty fries satisfy that comfort meal craving all on thier own! Make sure to get pickles on the side!

Kjm68868 4 months ago

#2 Charlieburger

Best burgers in new york..also tey the breaded cauliflower absolutley amazing..wings,onion rings fries ok reallly just everything..have been going to charlies since i was young. Started in the webster restaurant and move out here and thank god there was one here too...

Buckland 4 months ago

#1 Cheeseburger

Charlies is always great place to eat great atmophere, great food. Neat and clean good service great prices. Highly recommend

Kimberlyjholcomb 5 months ago

2 Cheeseburger Plate

Best in town!! We order 2 plates and share in our family. The seafood bisque is also a family favorite.

Breezenye 5 months ago

#3 Italian Sausage

We have tried burgers,sausage,fries, everytime everything was fantastic. Service was great also people are very friendly and fast to get your food to you. Fantastic place to eat!!!

Cardmom53 6 months ago

#1 Cheeseburger

Love Charlie Ridels. Food is always great and filling. Staff is awesome. Will be back often

Junie81956 6 months ago

Cheeseburger

we are always happy with any thing we order . and Canandaigua , one is always very nice , and helpful. thanks for all your hard work .

Garibaldijosh 8 months ago

Bacon Bleu Burger

Best burger i had in a while.. love brining the family. Thank you

Tsc9346 10 months ago

#1 Cheeseburger

We love Charlie's!! They have the best everything in the area. You have to try the Mac salad...yum!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA